Netball Program


Program Overview

The NCAS program is supported and endorsed by Netball NSW and also plays an underpinning role to the NSW Institute of Sport. The program under the implementation of the National Develop a Diamond Academy program focuses on the identification and development of talented junior netball athletes on the North Coast of NSW.

This program is designed to assist the individual development of each athlete so that they progress further in the sport. The program will have an emphasis on providing greater skills development, strength and conditioning support and physical preparation. As well as intensive training days and camps, squad members also receive an athlete education program which includes sports nutrition, sports physiology, sports psychology, media training and drugs awareness.

Applications for athlete trials are currently open until Friday 29th September and can be found via the Downloads section on the homepage (bottom right of screen).

Applications are now closed for all 2018 coaching staff.


To be eligible for NCAS selection, the trialist must meet the following criteria:
1. Be turning 14-16 years of age in the year of the program.
2. Be a current registered member of a North Coast or Far North Coast Netball Association.
3. Reside in the north coast region within the defined Local Government boundaries of the following Council areas: Tweed, Byron, Lismore, Ballina, Kyogle, Richmond River, Clarence Valley, Coffs Harbour, Bellingen, Nambucca, Kempsey and Port Macquarie-Hastings.
4. Be available to attend the selection trials if all other selection criteria are met.
5. Display the potential to progress through the Netball NSW Athlete Pathway.
6. Demonstrate a dedication to improving performance.

2017 Squad list

Alexandra Anderson-Bylos

Charlotte Arthur – Sponsored by DSA Consulting Services

Willow Berry

Emma Clark – Sponsored by Flynn’s Aluminium Handrails

Emily Conlan

Lyteeka Currie

Matilda Elliott

Natasha Flanagan

Hunter Flanders

Grace Ford

Ella Handley

Tarnie Hilyard

Clare Joblin

Olivia Jones

Cian Leahy

Maia Marino

Jacqueline Palmer

Freya Peacock

Kaelyah Puni

Ellie Richards

Leilani Rohweder

Pavan Singh

Brooke Sullivan - Sponsored by Action Coach and Shuttle Services

Lucinda Walkom

2017 Head Coach: Rachelle Watson
2017 Mentor Coach: Nicole Cusack

Program Partners