AFL Program

Program Overview

The Academy’s AFL Program is being established in 2016 with the major aim being to assist the individual development of each athlete so that they progress further in the sport. The program is supported and endorsed by AFL NSW/ACT and will have an emphasis on providing greater skills development, strength and conditioning support and physical preparation, together with an ancillary sports education program.


To be eligible for NCAS selection, it is desirable that the applicant meet the following criteria:
1. Males - be aged between 12-13 years in the year of program commencement. Athletes turning 14 years old who have been part of previous NCAS AFL programs are also eligible.
2. Females - be aged 16 years or under in the year of program commencement.
3. Reside in the North Coast region within the defined Local Government boundaries of the following council areas: Clarence Valley, Coffs Harbour, Bellingen, Nambucca, Kempsey and Port Macquarie-Hastings.
4. Complete and return the AFL Athlete Application Form before 22nd September 2017 . Please email to receive the application form.

**Please note trials scheduled for 16th and 17th September at Port Macquarie and Coffs Harbour have been cancelled**

**Applications for male athletes and coaching staff have been extended for the 201718 AFL program. Please contact to receive an application pack. Applications Close 22nd September 2017.**


2016 Squad

Angus Anderson

Hamish Anderson

Madeline Anderson

Taylah Anderson

Declan Bambery-Young

Lauren Beasley

Georgia Breward

Latoya Brown

Noah Carter

Sam Case

Leithem Close

Quenten Close

Jennifer Cooper

Isabella Crawley - Sponsored by Vibe Fitness Training and PT

Tyler Donovan

Lillian Doyle - Sponsored by DKM Group Grafton

Kearyn Eastwell

Justin Eggert

Tate Frost - Sponsored by Edge Panel and Paint

Abbeegail Goldie

Jacob Hawkshaw

Jonah Horan

Mitchell Hunt

Buckley Jarvis - Sponsored by BTM Mowing

Harrison King

Hamish Leslie

Jack Mills

Jaimee O'Connell

Alex Pyke

Jude Quinn

Paris Reid

Ronan Singleton

Jake Thompson

Jaymus Troutman

Malaki Troutman

Lachlan Walker - Sponsored by Michelle Hardy, Nicholas Preddy, Mark Walker & Ben Quinn

Maleah Waters-Holten

Evan Whitty

Casey Wynne - Sponsored by Wynne Partners

Head Coaches

Matt Anderson, Coffs Harbour & Scott Dalton, Port Macquarie

Umpires - All Sponsored by AFL NSW/ACT

Amanda Guthrie

Max Kornhauser

Tom Steward

Program Partners